Friday, 24 June 2011

Nico Muhly's Two Boys


Two Boys opens tonight at ENO. A must see show in London this summer, ENO bring out a further 'new opera' installment following Anne Nicole at the Royal Opera House. No doubt there are parallels. These are very much creatures of our time, and all of them have provided for disturbing commentary. But they are operas at heart, and thus they are made to touch beyond any other forms of entertainment.

Wednesday, 22 June 2011

Tuesday, 21 June 2011

Monday, 20 June 2011

RAO Summer Scenes


Its finally time, the end of term is nigh, and so the end of two years at the Royal Academy. The Opera school is performing their final set of scenes, including excerpts from Carmelites and La clemenza di Tito. I am honoured to spend these rainy days of June in the company of such fine young fellow singers. Their artistic industry is truly inspiring.

Sunday, 19 June 2011

in profile ... Runette Botha

Runette Botha Soprano London / Kassel

Wednesday, 15 June 2011

in profile ... Rebecca Nelsen

Rebecca Nelsen Soprano Vienna

Monday, 13 June 2011

in profile ... Elinor Rolfe Johnson

Elinor Rolfe Johnson Soprano London

Saturday, 11 June 2011

Two Boys



Two Boys by Nico Muhly
World Premiere at the London Coliseum
24th June - 8th July 2011

Thursday, 9 June 2011

Daphne's Window


' I m not a performer ...
... part of being a conscious human being is having an intention ... '

Daphne Guinness by Brennan Stasiewicz

Monday, 6 June 2011